Brickyard Coffee and Tea Downtown San Diego

DSC_0129

I used tDSC_0132o walk pass a cute little brick building on Kettner Blvd and West G St. whenever I was going to Seaport Village from my sisters office building downtown San Diego. (It is actually located right at the Seaport Village trolley stop, making a perfect place to stop by as you wait for the trolley.) That cute little brick building is Brickyard Coffee and Tea, the only problem is that it is opened from 6am to 2pm and it would be closed by the time I’m in the area.

Since then I’ve been there several times, usually by planning by day accordingly just to go there. My first two times, I just grabbed a cup of coffee and took a seat inside and enjoyed my morning there on my laptop (probably writing my blog). They have free wifi and it’s nice that they have the password posted inside. The place stays pretty busy all morning with locals stopping by to grab a cup of coffee and maybe breakfast to tourists wandering in.

Brickyard Coffee and Tea

And during my last visit to Brickyard Coffee and Tea I finally had a chance to sit outside in the patio for coffee AND breakfast. It was a perfect place for a breakfast date.

150612a Brickyard Coffee and Tea 18

I got the Lox and Bagel – served with cream cheese, thinly sliced red onion, tomato, and capers (on a whole grain bagel). I love seafood, and why not have seafood for breakfast. I guess I just really wanted smoked salmon. It was a good bagel, I had nothing to complain about. It was also nice that it was served with the red onion, tomato, and capers on the side.

150612a Brickyard Coffee and Tea 23

And my friend got the Brickyard Breakfast Bake – egg, italian sausage, fresh mushrooms, scallions, cheese, baked for a complete low carb breakfast. I had a couple bits of his breakfast, and I think I’ll be getting this next time. It doesn’t look like much in pictures but it was so yummy. It was definitely much more guilt free compare to my Lox and Bagel.

The drink menu is pretty simple and honestly I rarely let my eyes wander off to see all of fancy coffee drinks coffee shops serve. I’m a black coffee kinda girl. I did see that they have a drink of the month, so that might be a good thing to try one in a while.

DSC_0134Brickyard Coffee and Tea
675 W G St
San Diego, CA 92101

 

Leave a Reply

